Skip to main content

Library Policies

Site for all library main policies and procedures

Circulation Borrowing Chart

Patron Books Curr Library HRC Book HRC Media Juvenile Media  Closet Media  Popular DVD Reserve Non Circ Renewals Card Privileges
All Students 50 @ 42 days 2 @ 14 days 25 @ 42 days 6 @ 14 days 10  14 days 2 @ 3 hrs 10 @ 14 days 2 @ 7 days 2 @ 24 hr; 5 @24 hr; 2 @ 3 day 2 @ 2 hr Most get 1  Renewed automatically annually for UG day; Automatic 2 yrs for DCP; Annual renewal possible for DSP & grad
Courtesy Borrowers 6 @ 28 days N/A 6 @ 28 days 6 @ 14 days 2 @ 14 days N/A 1 @ 14 days 2 @ 7 days 1 @ 3 hrs. N/A Some get 1 Annual renewal possible with ID
Faculty / Staff 100 @ 112 days 10 @ 14 days 25 @ 114 days 10 @ 28 days 10 @ 14 days 75 @ 28 days 75 @ 28 days 2 @ 7 days 2 @ 3 hrs; 5 @ 3 hrs;@ 3 days 2 @ 2 hrs Most get 1  Renewed automatically annuallySome get 1
Holocaust Borrower N/A N/A 6 @ 28 days 6 @ 14 days N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A HRC get 1 Annual renewal possible with ID

 

Courtesy Borrowers include Alumni (with borrower's cards); registered ACLCP students and faculty, Albright faculty and staff retirees, and CLAC.

Circulation Fine Chart

  Students Courtesy Borrowers Holocaust Borrowes
  Fines Max Fines Fines Max Fines Fines Max Fines
Circulating Book Collection  $.10/day $10.00 $.10/day $10.00 $.10/day $10.00
Curriculum Collection $.10/day $10.00        
Juvenile Collection $.10/day $10.00 $.10/day $10.00    
Leisure Book Collection $.10/day $10.00 $.10/day $10.00    
Media (not all media is checked out to all categories); fines dependent on what can be checked out $.50/day if 2 week borrowing time; $50/hour if 3 hour borrowing time $10.00 $.50/day $10.00 $.50/day $10.00
Non-circulating materials & Serials $.50/hour $10.00        
Reserve Materials (not all reserve materials are checked out to all categories); fines dependent on what can be checked out $.50/hour for hourly borrowing time; $1.00/day if 3 day borrowing time' $10.00 $.50/hour $10.00 $.50/hour $10.00

Services

[checkmarkindicates that the service is available and means it is not available.]

  Students Faculty/ Staff Courtesy Borrowers & Library Society members Holocaust Borrowers 

 Community

Use library computers  checkmark  checkmark x
x x
Use electronic databases in the library  checkmark  checkmark x
 x 
X
Use electronic databases remotely  checkmark  checkmark Faculty Emeriti Only
  x     x  
Use print journal and print serials in the library  checkmark  checkmark  checkmark  checkmark  checkmark 
Receive reference support in person or online  checkmark  checkmark checkmark checkmark  checkmark 
Use Special Collections materials and reference (by Appt only with Special Collections Librarian)  checkmark  checkmark checkmark   checkmark  checkmark
View microforms  (In Library Only)  checkmark  checkmark  checkmark  checkmark  checkmark 
Use interlibrary loan to borrow materials  checkmark  checkmark   x     x     x  


Courtesy Borrowers include Alumni (with borrower's cards); registered ACLCP students and faculty, Albright faculty and staff retirees, and CLAC.