Chemistry: Genetics, Immunology, Microbiology & Molecular Biology Internet Resources

Lists virus-related resources on the web. Also has tutorials and pointers to other virology sites

Links to many databases and analysis tools. Also contains current news

A directory of sites in biochemistry, biophysics and molecular biology

Microbiological and immunological topics

Useful in searching for current information on infectious diseases. Includes full text of various CDC publications

Classic, foundational papers and books on genetics from 1798 to 1932. Also has a time line, Genetics in Context, as well as links to other sites

Analysis of protein sequences and structures as well as 3-D color images, sponsored by the Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics

Information on genome research and the Human Genome Project. Links to other genome sites, Educational Resources and a Talking Glossary of Genetic Terms

Provides information on viruses and the diseases they cause. Includes the newly emergent pathogens

Comprehensive current information on lab mice. Includes MGI : Mouse Genome Informatics, access to the data on the genetics, genomics and biology of the laboratory mouse

Online reference manual geared to introductory biology students along with information on cell and molecular biology

Mendel's classic paper, in German and translated into English, as well as essays and links on Mendelian genetics

Many links to important databases including Computational Molecular Biology at NIH, containing databases, analytical tools and lab protocols in molecular biology; Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine, integrating protein and DNA sequence databases into one format; Entrez Structure, 3-D views of molecules; and OMIM, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man, a comprehensive encyclopedia of human genes and genetic disorders.

Quick access to information about modern genetics, designed as a molecular genetics handbook

Educational resources and databases including 3-D structure data for proteins

Descriptions of structural and evolutionary relationships of all known protein structures

Provides current information on world health matters, including recommendations for immunizations by country