Skip to main content

FYS100 -- Greening The Campus -- Fall 2016: Electronic Sources

Quick Tips

Green lightbulb

A simple way to start searching  in an electronic database is by entering the author's name or the name of the work along with "and" and another keyword

Examples:
"College Campus" AND "Wildlife"
"Green Power" AND "Colleges"
"Bottled Water" AND "College Students"

 

LION OneSearch box -- Use the tabs below to customize your search!

LION OneSearch searches cataLION & many databases. | About LION OneSearch

 

Use the cataLION catalog to find books, e-books and DVDs at Albright

  

Advanced Search

Search for articles in EBSCO Discovery Service

Search for video in EBSCO Discovery Service

Search for a specific journal title in the box below.

 

Browse By Discipline

Journal Locator -- BETA

Loading ...

Databases

Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 periodicals. Great Place to start looking for articles!

Credo Reference
Collection of online reference materials. Content includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and subject-specific titles from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare, and law to literature. Great place to look for background information!

Web Sites

Association for the Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education (AASHE)

  • The Campus Sustainability Hub is a one-stop shop for AASHE members to access tool-kits and resource collections about all aspects of sustainability in higher education, from academics to operations to governance.