IMPORTANT NEWS 5/21/13
Several patrons have reported problems with accessing the library databases. This access problem has been identified by the ITS staff as a DNS error and has been fixed at the college. However, the problem could take 12 or more hours before the problem of accessing anything with an albright.edu URL is totally fixed. [You may want to keep trying because it could get fixed earlier than that.]
One possible suggestion is to try using your smart phone to access some of our mobile accessible databases. If you have a smart phone you MAY be able to do some searching if your phone provider accesses a different DNS table than your computer internet provider. The direct mobile URLs are:
- EbscoHost (PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES)-- http://felix.albright.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=mobile and then select the database you want.
- JSTOR -- http://felix.albright.edu/login?url=http://mobile.jstor.org
- Lexis Nexis - http://felix.albright.edu/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/mobile
We apologize for any problems you are now experiencing.
Database Updates
Current Maintenance Schedule:
No maintenance is scheduled although the new cataLION online catalog will be available on Feb 1st..Databases
If you know which database you want, please select from the list below
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P| Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |
If you don't know which database to select, try one of the databases or subject guides listed below:
- General & Multidisciplinary (Ebscohost, FirstSearch, LexisNexis, ProQuest, Wilsonweb (NEW INTERFACE) etc.) Major Databases
- Arts & Humanities Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
- Accounting, Business & Economics Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
- Education Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
- Math, Health & Sciences Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
- Social Sciences Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
- TitleA to Z List of all Albright databases
Library Catalog (CataLION) /Journal Locator
-
Gingrich Library cataLION online catalog (public use) | Gingrich Library cataLION onlien catalog (logon with access to e-books)
- The Journal Locator can be used to locate journals and ways to access them through the Gingrich Library
Online Reference Resources
- Credo Reference - Search for electronic reference resources
- Internet Public Library (IPL) reference
Mobile Accessible Databases
Mobile Access (These connections have been tested to the best of our ability. Please contact the library with your feedback).
- Ebsco databases (with an Android, BlackBerry, Dell Axim, iPhone or Palm 750 you can connect to the folowing databses: ATLA Religion Database; Biological Abstracts; GreenFILE; Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts; MLA International Bibliography; Philosopher's Index; PsycARTICLES; PsycINFO; SocINDEX with Full Text)
- JSTOR Mobile.Beta is best used for searching JSTOR while you're on the go, and then emailing the citations to yourself so you can read the articles later on a computer. You can zoom in to see pages if you are using a network recognized as having access to JSTOR and your phone supports zooming. JSTOR Mobile Beta works on iOS, Android, and BlackBerry devices. Other mobile phones may be supported, but not tested. For BlackBerry users who are running a BlackBerry OS prior to 6.0 your features may be different and will be noted in the features descriptions where they do differ. For users of older BlackBerry devices, you may not have Style sheets, JavaScript or HTML Table Support turned on. To insure the best experience, you should turn those features on in your browser settings.
- LexisNexis Academic Mobile
- SciFinder Registered users: Click on the link using the the web browser on your smartphone. There is no app to download. Usernames and passwords have already been enabled.

Loading...
