It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 100 -- The Entrepreneurial Mindset -- Fall 2020: Library Databases
Database of corporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies. Coverage is 15 years of financial information and 10 years of annual reports.
Information available for each company includes the following: a complete corporate history including acquisitions and changes in ownership structure; lists of subsidiaries, property holdings, and key personnel; up to 15 years of annual and quarterly financial data, including balance sheets, income statements, cash flow statements, and financial ratios; up to 10 years of scanned, full-image annual reports, along with full coverage of SEC filings; extensive information about the corporation's current long term debt; and links to recent news reports
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—create a free account to use personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Tool that allows users to understand the challenges, opportunities and operations of more than 900 Industry segments. Coverage varies.
Business Source Complete
This database can be very helpful to find market share reports reports, SWOT analyses, industry profiles, etc. Enter an industry, company or product and use the Source Type limits on the left of the screen to select the type of report you want.
"provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily." Includes access to The Economist.
Claritas Segmentation & Market Solutions is an intuitive web application that allows you to quickly and seamlessly measure consumer demand and evaluate your locations and markets. After clicking the link, click Claritas 360 and then click the Claritas 360 login button.
Here is a link that describes all of the reports and how they can be used, i.e., what questions do they answer.