|
|
Requests to Reproduce Materials from Special Collections Special Collections will provide copies of photographs and textual items unless materials are fragile. Special Collections is dedicated to preserving its materials and will not cause damage to originals. Photocopying of material is only performed by the department staff. All photocopies are made for one-time personal use by the researcher. Photocopies will only be made if it is determined the process will not damage the requested materials. Entire collections will not be photocopied. Photocopying will be completed as time permits. Digital reproductions of photographs and texts are available upon request. Because preservation of its materials is a major concern Special Collections and College Archives reserves the right to decline to digitize materials, or to limit the amount of material that can be safely digitized. Images will be sent electronically through email. The use of digital cameras are permitted. The Albright College Special Collections and College Archives offers access to its collections in order to support education and scholarship. Typically, reproductions are made for one time personal use by the researcher. Some materials in these collections may be protected by the U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17, U.S.C.). Additionally, the use or reproduction of some materials may be restricted by terms of gift or purchase agreements, donor restrictions, privacy and publicity rights, and college policy. Transmission or reproduction of protected items beyond that allowed by fair use requires the written permission of the copyright owners. The Albright College Special Collections and College Archives may not own rights to material in its collections. It is the researcher's obligation to determine and satisfy copyright or other use restrictions when publishing or otherwise distributing materials found in the Archives' collections. The Special Collections and College Archives welcomes requests from researchers. Requests may be submitted by sending an email. |
|
Email: sdreese@albright.edu Phone: (610) 921-7216
|
|||
