Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Albright Catalog Holdings
In searching our catalog, LESS is MORE. Ignore words like and, the, in, of.
A Word about the Gingrich Library
As you all probably know, the Library is undergoing a renovation. In preparation for that project, the old building has to be emptied. Library staff, the reference collection, and a small circulating collection (the Micro Library) have been moved to the Center for Computing and Mathematics, the CCM. If you need a book that is in the old building, you can place a hold on it, and library staff will retrieve it for you.
Placing a Hold
If you want to place a hold for an item that is on a list, click the Place a Hold link that appears under the item. If you have clicked on an individual item, the Place a Hold link is on the right hand side of the screen.
Log in with your LionLINK credentials.
To complete the process, click Confirm Hold.
Searching for EBooks
Ebsco eBook Collection
A collection of electronic books in all subject areas. Coverage dates vary.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
ONCE LOGGED INTO GALE, IF ASKED FOR A PASSWORD AT THE SIGN IN BOX, TYPE albright.--
GVRL is a collection of electronic reference materials in a variety of subjects.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Ebook Central provides online access to scholarly e-books in all subject areas. You can read books online or download them. Coverage varies.
The OCLC catalog of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. Coverage: Before 1000 BC-present
The same combinations of keywords can be used to search WorldCat.