Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theatre Senior Seminar: Begin Here

General Background Information

AN INDEX .....  American and British Theatrical Biographies
Call Number: Ref 792.092 W362a 2012 
AN INDEX to locate biographical information about figures connected with the American and British theatre
 

Fifty Key Theatre Directors
Call Number: Ref.792.0233 F469 2005

 

Historical Dictionary of American Theater: Beginnings
Call Number: Ref 792.0973 F534hi 2015

Historical Dictionary of Contemporary American Theater: 1930-2010
Call Number: Ref 792.0973 F534h 2011

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre & Performance
Call Number: Ref. 792.03 O98K 2003

The World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre
Call Number: Ref. 792.03 W927
This 5-volume set was published in 2000 and covers various parts of the world

 

The Oxford Companion to the Theatre
Call Number: 792.03 H333o4 1984

The Oxford Handbook of Dance and Theater
Call Number: 790.2 O98 2015

 

Oxford Companion to American Theatre (Electronic Resource)
Covers the American stage from its beginnings to present; includes playwrights, plays, actors, directors, producers, songwriters, famous playhouses, and dramatic movements.

Gale Virtual Reference Library  (Electronic Resource)
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical resources, etc.

Credo Reference --  (Electronic Resource) 
A collection of full-text online reference materials