Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the Journal Locator to see journals to which the library has print or electronic access.
Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers
Major multi-disciplinary databases (Many more databases are available at this link).
|| Academic Search Premier
| Popular magazines
|| Popular magazines
|| Some popular magazines
| Peer reviewed/Scholarly magazines
|| Peer-reviewed/Scholarly magazines
| Trade publications
|| Legal & medical information
In addition to the main interdisciplinary databases above, consider the following:
- JSTOR A shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title
- Mergent First Research Tool that allows users to understand the challenges, opportunities and operations of more than 900 Industry Segments. Coverage is current.
Mergent Online - Premium Database of corporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies. Coverage is 15 years of financial information and 10 years of annual reports. Information available for each company includes the following: a complete corporate history including acquisitions and changes in ownership structure; lists of subsidiaries, property holdings, and key personnel; up to 15 years of annual and quarterly financial data, including balance sheets, income statements, cash flow statements, and financial ratios; up to 10 years of scanned, full-image annual reports, along with full coverage of SEC filings; extensive information about the corporation's current long term debt; and links to recent news reports.
There is also the full A-Z List of Databases.