Psychology

• AllPsych Online: The Virtual Psychology Classroom

  This website is one of the largest and most comprehensive psychology sites on the internet.

• American Psychological Association

  This site provides links to general psychology information as well as links to professional, peer-reviewed articles.

• Classics in the History of Psychology

  This site contains the full text of "historically significant public domain documents" in psychology and allied disciplines.

• Dr. John Grohol's PsychCentral

  This site includes an Internet resource directory of annotated websites for professionals and consumers.

• National Institute of Mental Health

  This site provides information on news and initiatives related to the NIMH.

• Neurosciences on the Internet

  This site includes information on neurobiology, neurology, neurosurgery, etc.

• Social Psychology Network

  This is an excellent site with links to thousands of psychology resources. The site is user-friendly and valuable to students and faculty alike. A great place to explore.

Organizations

• American Psychological Association (APA)
• American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
• American Counseling Association
• American Psychiatric Association
• American Psychoanalytic Association
• American Mental Health Counselors Association
• Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies
• National Association of School Psychologists

Academia.edu Get access to millions of research papers and stay informed with the important topics around the world.

arXiv is a curated research-sharing platform open to anyone

CORE  The world’s largest collection of open access research papers.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)  hosts a community-curated list of open access journals, maintained by Infrastructure Services for Open Access (IS4OA).

Google Scholar  a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Open Access Button  provides free access to papers legally by scouring the web and emailing authors.

Open Library   Millions of books available through controlled digital lending.

Research Gate  A European commercial social networking site for scientists and researchers to share papers, ask and answer questions, and find collaborators... Articles are free to read by visitors.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)  provides 1,513,687 preprints and research papers from 1,995,887 researchers in over 65 disciplines.