Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
The Internet is just a world passing around notes in a classroom.
~ Jon Stewart
Biology Online. Biology Online is the world’s most comprehensive database of Biology terms and topics. Since 2001 it has been the resource of choice for professors, students, and professionals needing answers to Biology questions.
Nature.com A a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology
Biology Dictionary. Learn about all sorts of biology terms, principles, and life forms.
Easy Biology Class. Provides an opportunity to study different fields of biology and to prepare for exams.
Encyclopedia of Life. Aims to increase awareness and understanding of living nature.
Science.gov. Provides access to millions of authoritative scientific research results from U.S. federal agencies.
Academia.edu Get access to millions of research papers and stay informed with the important topics around the world.
arXiv is a curated research-sharing platform open to anyone
CORE The world’s largest collection of open access research papers.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) hosts a community-curated list of open access journals, maintained by Infrastructure Services for Open Access (IS4OA).
Google Scholar a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Open Access Button provides free access to papers legally by scouring the web and emailing authors.
Open Library Millions of books available through controlled digital lending.
Research Gate A European commercial social networking site for scientists and researchers to share papers, ask and answer questions, and find collaborators... Articles are free to read by visitors.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) provides 1,513,687 preprints and research papers from 1,995,887 researchers in over 65 disciplines.