It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 100 -- Banned Books Fall 2016: Finding Articles
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source
World's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. Coverage: Full text coverage spans from 1904 to present for 777 of the journals, indexing from 1895 to present for other source
Coverage includes abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title
Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
Locating Journal Articles
Once you find an article you need, click on the article's Find Fulltext icon to see if Albright has that particular item or check ourJournal Locator, a full listing of the serial items that the college can access in print (in the Library) or online.
If you can't find the article at Albright, the ILLiad Request icon will allow you to request a copy of an item from another library. First you need to create an account. Once you have an account, you can click wherever you see this icon to generate a request for the materials you need. Articles are scanned and available electronically via ILLiad (you will receive emails telling you about the status of all requests) and take anywhere from 2 days to 2 weeks to obtain.
REMOTE USERS NOTE: Students, faculty and staff working off-campus will be asked to enter their LionLink username and password to access the library's databases. Anyone with problems accessing library resources should call 610-921-7211 or email firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.