Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Background Materials & Overviews
Collection of fulltext online reference materials. Content includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and subject-specific titles from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare, and law to literature. Coverage varies by title.
Biographical and Theatrical Companies Information in Print
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
- British Dramatists Since World War II - 822.914 B862G1 (parts 1 and 2)
- British and Irish Dramatists Since World War II - 822.914 B862G2
- British and Irish Dramatists Since World War II - 822.914 B862G3
- Critical Survey of Drama - 808.82 C9342 2003 (8 volumes)
- The Continuum Companion to Twentiety Century Theatre - REF. 792.03 C762C
- The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance - REF 792.03 O98K 2003
- A Companion to Post-War British Theatre - 792.0942 B261c
- The Cambridge History of British Theatre - 792.0941 C178B (3 volumes)
- A History of Irish Theatre, 1601-2000 - 792.0941 M829h
If doing a basic keyword search yields too many items, try searching for your words as subject headings. A sample of relevant subject heading phrases includes:
- theater criticism
- postmodern drama
- postmodern theatre
- postmodern theater
- british drama
In searching our catalog, LESS is MORE. Ignore words like and, the, in, of.
CHECK THE INDEX IN THE BACK OF THE BOOK!
The OCLC catalog of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. Coverage: Before 1000 BC-present
The same combinations of keywords can be used to search WorldCat.
, Area Studies
, Computer Science
, Criminology/Crime and Justice
, Digital Media
, Earth Sciences
, Environmental Studies
, Family Studies
, Finance & Investing
, First Year Seminars
, International Relations
, Latin American & Caribbean Studies
, Political Science