Gingrich Library: SPA 319 -- Latin American Civilization and Culture: Research

Relevant Links

Dialnet

Google Académico Spanish version of Google Scholar

Latin American Network Information Center -- University of Texas (Lanic)

Redalyc Full text database of Latin American journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Stanford University Resources

Wikipedia: La enciclopedia libre (Spanish language)

Subscription Databases

To use these resources, off-campus users will be required lo log in with their LionLink username and password.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
IF NECESSARY, AT THE SIGN IN BOX, TYPE albright -- Searches criticism products produced by Gale including, Contemporary Literature Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, and Short Story Criticism.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
World's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. Coverage: Full text coverage spans from 1904 to present for 777 of the journals, indexing from 1895 to present for other sources
Coverage includes abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.