Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Choose a topic
- Do background research
- Create a research question or thesis statement
- Search for information
- Evaluate information
Background Materials & Overviews
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Collection of fulltext online reference materials. Content includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and subject-specific titles from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare, and law to literature. Coverage varies by title.
Albright Catalog Holdings
If doing a basic keyword search yields too many items, try searching for your words as subject headings. A sample of relevant subject heading phrases includes:
- global south
- poverty (you can also add the name of a geographic region, e.g., poverty latin america
- poverty case studies
- poverty developing countries
You can search any topic and add developing countries to the search, e.g., finance developing countries
In searching our catalog, LESS is MORE. Ignore words like and, the, in, of.
Ebsco eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of electronic books in all subject areas. Coverage dates vary.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides online access to scholarly e-books in all subject areas. You can read books online or download them. Coverage varies.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
ONCE LOGGED INTO GALE, IF ASKED FOR A PASSWORD AT THE SIGN IN BOX, TYPE albright.--
GVRL is a collection of electronic reference materials in a variety of subjects.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
The OCLC catalog of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. Coverage: Before 1000 BC-present
The same combinations of keywords can be used to search WorldCat.
, Criminology/Crime and Justice
, Curriculum Library Support
, Environmental Studies
, Family Studies
, Graduate Studies
, International Relations
, Political Science
, Public Health
, School of Professional Studies