It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SPA 492--Resistencia y Revolucion en Latinoamerica: Article & News Databases
Great database to find scholarly information on Latin American social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
Coverage 1992-present (Clase) & 1978-present (Periodica)
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities which offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology.
A database of economic statistics that provides country level data including bank balances, financial flows, indebtedness, exchange rates, trade volumes, employment, interest rates, inflation rates, and more. World data is available for similar topics, as well as commodity prices for major internationally traded goods. Coverage 1940-present
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
Premier database for literature and language studies. Indexes books, journals, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and websites in world langauges, literature, folklore and customs. Coverage 1926-present
Includes MLA Directory of Periodicals, the MLA International Bibliography Database, and the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—create a free account to use personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source.
Offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information
online. Coverage varies by title. Most fulltext begins 1995. AS OF JANUARY 1, 2016, SCIENCEDIRECT WILL NO LONGER SUPPORT INTERNET EXPLORER 8. USERS ARE URGED TO CONSIDER USING THE LATEST VERSIONS OF CHROME OR FIREFOX.
Supports physical sciences and engineering; the life sciences; the health sciences; and the social sciences and humanities
World's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. Coverage: Full text coverage spans from 1904 to present for 777 of the journals, indexing from 1895 to present for other sources
Coverage includes abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective is a bibliographic database that includes citations for more than 1,300,000 articles, inlcuding book reviews, from English-language periodicals. Coverage 1907-1984
The database covers the years 1907-1984 and comprises the most important scholarly journals published throughout the 20th century. Subjects covered include: Anthropology, Archaeology, Area Studies, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Dance, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Film, Folklore, Gender Studies, History, International Relations, Journalism, Linguistics, Literary & Social Criticism, Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Religion and Theology, Urban Studies.