Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Choose a topic
- Do background research
- Create a research question or thesis statement
- Search for information
- Evaluate information
Background Materials & Overviews
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Collection of fulltext online reference materials. Content includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and subject-specific titles from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare, and law to literature. Coverage varies by title.
A Word about the Gingrich Library
Library Services is currently housed in the Center for Computing and Mathematics (CCM). While the reference collection and a small circulating collection are located there, the majority of the circulating collection is located in a warehouse off-campus. If you need a book that is in the warehouse, you can place a hold on it, and library staff will retrieve it for you.
Placing a Hold
If you want to place a hold for an item that is on a list, click the Place a Hold link that appears under the item. If you have clicked on an individual item, the Place a Hold link is on the right hand side of the screen.
Log in with your LionLINK credentials.
To complete the process, click Confirm Hold.
Albright Catalog Holdings
If doing a basic keyword search yields too many items, try searching for your words as subject headings. A sample of relevant subject heading phrases includes:
- global governance
- globalization (global*)
- international cooperation
- environmental governance
- public health--international cooperation
You can search any topic and add international cooperation, e.g., crime international cooperation
In searching our catalog, LESS is MORE. Ignore words like and, the, in, of.
Searching for EBooks
Ebsco eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of electronic books in all subject areas. Coverage dates vary.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
ONCE LOGGED INTO GALE, IF ASKED FOR A PASSWORD AT THE SIGN IN BOX, TYPE albright.--
GVRL is a collection of electronic reference materials in a variety of subjects.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides online access to scholarly e-books in all subject areas. You can read books online or download them. Coverage varies.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
The OCLC catalog of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. Coverage: Before 1000 BC-present
The same combinations of keywords can be used to search WorldCat.