Gingrich Library: Art: Art Databases

Databases

Jean-Michel Basquia, Untitled (Fallen Angel), 1981. Acrylic and oilstick on canvas. 66 x 78 in.

ARTstor Help Libguide
This LibGuide will help you navigate and use the ARTstor digital library.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
ARTstor is a digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Coverage includes images from prehistoric times to the present day.
ARTstor digitizes and provides high-quality images from numerous museums, academic institutions, and private foundations. It comes with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to more than 400 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Coverage varies by publication; the earliest date of inclusion is 1990.

Email Me

Contact:

Gingrich Library

610-921-7211

Subjects: Area Studies, Classical Languages, German, Technology