LION: Chemistry: Genetics, Immunology, Microbiology & Molecular Biology Print Resources

Genetics, Immunology, Microbiology & Molecular Biology Print Resources

An A to Z of DNA Science. [Ref 575.1 W823a 2001]
Bergey's Manual of Determinate Bacteriology. 9th ed. [Ref 589.95 B496 1994]
Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology. [589.9 B496] 4 vols.
Cell Biology : A Laboratory Handbook. 3rd ed. [Ref 571.603 C392c3 2006] 4 vols.
Concise Encyclopedia Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. 3rd ed. [Ref 572.03 C7443 1991]
Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology, e-book from Credo Reference (2002)
A Dictionary of Genetics. 6th ed. [Ref 575.1 K54d6 2002]
The Encyclopedia of Autoimmune Diseases. [Ref 616.97 C344e 2003]
Encyclopedia of Genetics. Rev ed. [Ref 575.1 E56N 2004] 2 vols.
Encyclopedia of Genetics. [Ref 575.1 E56R 2001]
The Encyclopedia of Infectious Diseases. 2nd ed. [Ref 616.903 T939e2 2003]
Encyclopedia of the Human Genome, e-book from Credo Reference (2005)
Encyclopedia of Virology. 2nd ed. [Ref 579.2 E562 1999] 3 vols.
The Facts on File Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology. [Ref 571.603 F142H 2003]
Glossary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Rev. ed. [Ref 572.03 G559g 1997]
A Hypermedia Glossary of Genetic Terms, quick reference for any term used in genetics.
Illustrated Dictionary of Immunology. 2nd ed. [Ref 616.079 C957i2 2003]
Microterrors : the Complete Guide to Bacterial, Viral and Fungal Infections that Threaten Our Health. [Ref 616.9 H325m 2004]
OMIM, Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man, comprehensive encyclopedia of human genes and genetic disorders.
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Rev. ed. [Ref 572.03 O98 2006] Older ed. in chemistry library and also available online via netLibrary.

Subject Guide

Email Me

Contact:

Associate Library Director & Collection Management Librarian
Gingrich Library
Room 107, Center for Computing and Mathematics
(610) 921-7205

Subjects: Curriculum Library Support, Graduate Studies