In order to find the best resources, follow these basic steps to develop a concise research strategy.
Create research question -- Has the ethics of whistleblowing changed since the Enron scandal (2001)
Select the concepts -- ethics, whistleblowing, Enron
Pick the keywords for the concepts -- ethics, ethical, moral, morals, whistleblowers, whistleblowing, Enron
Use Boolean operators to combine them (after adjusting for truncation) line 1 - ethic* or moral or morals (don't want the keyword morale) line 2 - whistleblow* line 3 - Enron (or consider searching for items written after 2001)
Biological Abstracts is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published in more than 4,000 journals internationally. Coverage 1995-present
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by the American Psychological Association (APA). It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage 1894-present, nearly all APA journals go back to volume 1, issue1.
Provides electronic access to thousands of scholarly and professional titles published by APA, including the most recent titles in psychological and behavioral science, plus a substantial backfile of classic and historic works. Coverage: Some books date back to the 1600s.
A renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Coverage: citations to journals, 1887-present; book citations 1997-present
Offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information
online. Coverage varies by title. Most fulltext begins 1995. AS OF JANUARY 1, 2016, SCIENCEDIRECT WILL NO LONGER SUPPORT INTERNET EXPLORER 8. USERS ARE URGED TO CONSIDER USING THE LATEST VERSIONS OF CHROME OR FIREFOX.
Supports physical sciences and engineering; the life sciences; the health sciences; and the social sciences and humanities