Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to find the best resources, follow these basic steps to develop a concise research strategy.
- Create research question -- Has the ethics of whistleblowing changed since the Enron scandal (2001)
- Select the concepts -- ethics, whistleblowing, Enron
- Pick the keywords for the concepts -- ethics, ethical, moral, morals, whistleblowers, whistleblowing, Enron
- Use Boolean operators to combine them (after adjusting for truncation)
line 1 - ethic* or moral or morals (don't want the keyword morale)
line 2 - whistleblow*
line 3 - Enron (or consider searching for items written after 2001)
More specialized databases
- Diotma: Women and Gender in the Ancient World - Bibliographies, images, and other materials related to the study of women and gender in the ancient world.
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender - An index to publications about topics dealing with women, sexuality, or gender in the Medieval period of European history.
- SocINDEX with full text is the main database used for sociological topics like women and gender studies.
- JSTOR, a pdf archive of journal articles in various subject areas. Because it is an "archive," there are no current articles. This database includes journals focused on feminst and women's studies
- Project Muse - This database includes journal articles focused on women's studies, gender, and sexuality