Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
Richard J. Yashek Collection, MS-024, 1929-2005
(8 Boxes)
By: Sidney Dreese, Brittni Ehrhart, Andrew Dietz, and Erica Beierschmitt
Biographical Note
Richard Yashek was born on February 15, 1929, in Lubeck Germany with the name Jurgen Jaschek. He was the eldest of two sons born to Lucy Judith Jaschek and Eugen Jaschek. His younger brother’s name was Jochen Jaschek. Richard grew up during a time when very few people had jobs and there was little to eat. Lubeck was a small city. In fact, when Richard went to Berlin, he saw traffic lights for the very first time. In 1934, Richard and his family moved to a different part of Lubeck, called Bad Schwartau. It was around this time that Richard remembers walking to the synagogue as a child. His first experience with being mistreated as a Jew, came when he was not allowed to attend the nearest school in Bad Schwartau, but had to take the streetcar thirty minutes away to the Jewish School.
As Richard became a little older, he started to notice signs around him that were anti-Semitic. Richard recalled that the same people were on the streetcar everyday and he listened to what they had to say. They commented on the good working conditions in Germany and the new housing developments being built by Hitler’s “brown shirts”. There was also talk among the adults about concentration camps, which many people expressed fears of being incarcerated if they talked about Hitler in a negative way.
In 1937, Richard’s father immigrated to Brazil because he had difficulty finding work in Germany, even as a mechanic. He had to spend five years in Brazil until he could send for the rest of his family. However, Richard’s father returned less than a year later because of the anti-German sentiments in Brazil.
In 1938 there were more parades throughout Germany promoting the Nazi party. In the election of 1938, Hitler claimed 90% of the vote. Richard recalled that his German playmates attended a summer camp run by the Nazis and acted very differently toward Richard and his brother when they returned home. Richard also recalled being forbidden to enter the swimming pool. His parents tried to compensate for the prejudice their children faced by planning beach trips and giving Richard and his brother many toys and social opportunities that other children did not have.
On November 10, 1938, as Richard rode the streetcar to school he recalled seeing broken windows in Jewish stores and shops. School was cancelled that day and the boys went home. Richard’s father did not come home that night. He was arrested and held in the county jail. He remained in jail for several weeks until he was released. There were more and more laws being passed by Nazi officials to punish the Jewish population, including one that restricted a family’s silverware collection to one place setting for each member of the family.
On September 1, 1939, Germany attacked Poland and the hysteria and search for spies and traitors was publicized in papers and magazines. Rationing was introduced for everything including food and clothing. In 1940, there were air raids from British planes on Bad Schwartau and Lubeck. A few buildings, churches and houses were hit in Lubeck between the years of 1940 and 1941. In early fall of 1941, an order came to report with two suitcases for transport to go to work in the east. The Jews in Lubeck were told to take along warm clothing and several day’s supply of food. The adults in the city would get together and try and make plans for the unknown future. The Lubeck Jews rode the train for 4 days until they reached Jungfernhof.
Most of their belongings were dropped along the way to the camp because they were too heavy. Richard’s family and the other Jews had to adapt to a new environment that involved hunger, cold, and inadequate housing. Jochen, who was ten, stayed with their mother and Jurgen, who was twelve, stayed with their father. The winter of 1941-42 was one of the harshest winters in Eastern Europe. The river was frozen four meters thick (thirteen feet). As work, the Jews were instructed to cut this ice into blocks to be later used for refrigeration.
On March 26, 1942, the Duenamuende selection occurred. About eight hundred would remain at Jungernhof, and the rest, about 5,000, would go to work in a fish factory near the mouth of the Duena River. Richard’s mother and brother were selected to leave and his father and he would stay behind. With a smaller number of people at the camp, the work details were expected to show more results and the supervision became stricter.
In the fall of 1942, there was another selection to relocate to the Riga Ghetto, which was the accumulation of a few houses on a couple of streets. People were assigned to live with several others in one room. Richard was assigned to do maintenance work on locomotives. Food was scarce and Richard found himself begging for food. At the end of the summer, Richard was moved to the KZ Kaiserwald camp, which was much larger. In October 1944, there was another selection and Richard was forced to go one way, and his father went the other. Richard was relocated to the KZ Stutthof camp and later to Burggraben. At Burggraben, liberation finally occurred on March 22, 1945.
At this time, Richard only weighed 97 pounds and was taken care of by doctors and nurses at a field aid station. As he recovered, Richard was put into a camp with Italian soldiers who had surrendered. Richard knew he had to get back to Lubeck and was given permission to find his way eastward from Thorn, Poland. When Richard got off the train in Berlin, all he saw were bombed out buildings. In Lubeck, Richard searched for his mother and brother. He was already certain that his father at died. Richard contacted some neighbors about his mother and the things she had left with them, but no one had seen her.
Richard found his cousin Hans Krebs and his mother, who lived in Stockholm, he accepted their invitation for a four month stay in Sweden. Sweden’s list of immigration quotas to America was much shorter than Germany’s. Richard’s aunt and his cousin welcomed him as real family. Richard worked in his cousin’s chandelies shop and later worked with a metal supplier. However, he did not devote all of his heart and energy to this work. On November 1, 1949, Richard went on the overnight train from Stockholm to Goeteburg to board the SS Stockholm for the United States.
On November 10, 1949, the ship arrived in the New York Harbor where Richard’s Aunt Beatrice and Uncle Arthur Hammel met him. They allowed him to stay with them in their apartment in Jamaica, New York. Richard was very excited to become assimilated. He wanted to learn English, find a job, and experience America. Richard traveled to Pottsville, Pennsylvania, to work with his Uncle Simon Hammel, in the family exterminating business, J. C. Ehrlich Pest Control, founded by another uncle, Julius C. Ehrlich.
Mrs. Shartel, German teacher at Pottsville High School, helped Richard with his English skills. However, his lessons were interrupted when he joined the American Army on March 21, 1951. Richard no longer remembered enough Swedish to join the Army Language School, so instead he joined the Chemical Corps. Richard was discharged in 1953 and returned to Pottsville. At one Friday night service at the synagogue, Richard was introduced to a librarian, Rosalye Levine, and the two were married on November 14, 1954 at Kesher Zion Synagogue in Reading, Pa. They had two children, Linda and Kimberly.
Richard returned to Germany in 1997 and 2004 to help cope with what happened to him in the Holocaust. He was very proactive while visiting Lubeck. Richard wrote a book about his life and his trips to Germany, entitled The Story of My Life, with the help of the Holocaust Research Center, at Albright College. Richard died in 2005, after a long battle with heart disease.
Scope and Content
The greater part of this collection consists of documents and photos from Richard’s past that encouraged and helped him in writing his story. The collection includes galley proofs and edited versions of Richard’s book, along with the final copy. It includes documents and photos from Richard’s two trips to Germany and also includes many forms of correspondence, whether it be emails or letters, between Richard and his the people he had come in contact with in Germany. Also included in this collection, in relation to Richards trips to Germany, is information about the Prenski School in Lubeck, namely a project that the school children did involving g the Prenski family, who disappeared in Holocaust. Also included in the Richard Yashek Collection is some related materials pertaining to Richard’s life and the Holocaust in general, including pamphlets from conferences, poems, and newspaper articles.
Arrangement
Materials are organized into five series, mostly with subseries:[ 1] Documents Regarding Richard’s Life and His Family, [2] Correspondence,[3] Manuscripts Regarding The Story of My Life, [4] Related Materials, and [5] Oversized Materials. Series 1 is primarily documents from Richard Yashek’s life, including documents regarding his family, materials relating to the Holocaust and his experience, documents related to his military service, information about Richard’s two trips to Germany, and newspaper articles about Richard. Series 2 includes letters and emails between Richard and his friends in Germany and also between Richard and people who helped him throughout his life, whether it be in receiving reparations or in helping him to write his book. Series 3 includes all the pre-writing for Richard’s book, The Story of My Life. It includes galley proofs, edited drafts, many copies of the final book, a signed copy, a letter consent to use materials in the book, publishers files, and supporting documents for the book. Series 4 includes articles pertaining to the Holocaust on topics such as Holocaust pensions, Jewish Schools, and synagogues. Most of these articles are in German. It also includes publications about the Riga Ghetto, publications by famous Jewish people, speeches, musical CD’s, and programs from Holocaust Survivors conferences. Series 5 includes books about the holocaust and photos of Richard and his family and from his two trips to Germany.
Box and Folder Inventory
Box 1
Series 1: Documents Regarding Richard’s Life and His Family
Folder 1: Biographical Notes for Richard Yashek
Folder 2: Information about Richard Yashek’s Family
Folder 3: Marriage License for Richard’s Parents ; Eugen Jaschek and Lucy Hammel, May 28, 1928
Folder 4: Jurgen Jaschek’s Birth Certificate (Richard Yashek)
Folder 5: Jochen Jaschek’s Birth Certificate
Folder 6: Jochen Jaschek: Wage Card
Folder 7: Home of Eugen and Lucy Jaschek
Folder 8: Deportation and Imprisonment of the Eugen Jaschek Family
Folder 9: Lucy Jaschek’s Postmarks
Folder 10: Eugen Jaschek: Physician’s bill and prescription, 1937
Folder 11: Lucy Yaschek’s Film Envelopes, 1937
Folder 12: Richard’s School Report Card from 1941
Folder 13: Notice from the Hebrew Immigrant Aid Society to Jurgen Jaschek, March 5, 1946
Folder 14: Jurgen Jaschek: Testimony to His Character , August 13, 1946
Folder 15: Jurgen Jaschek: Staff Pass July 22, 1946
Folder 16: Jurgen Jaschek: Employment
Folder 17: Jurgen Jaschek’s Driver’s License, Lubeck Germany, 1948
Folder 18: Jurgen Jaschek’s Passports
Folder 19: Jurgen Jaschek: Physician’s report stating that Jurgen is healthy, August 2, 1948
Folder 20: Certificate from the Tax Office stating that there is no record of taxes for Jurgen Jaschek
Folder 21: Jurgen’s immigration from Sweden to the United States, 1949
Folder 22: Richard Yashek’s Military Service Documents, 1952 – 1954
Folder 23: Richard Yashek’s Military Service Photographs, 1952 – 1954
Folder 24: Letter stating that there are no death certificates for Richard’s parents or brother, 1957
Folder 25: A Page of Testimony, December 15, 1977
Folder 26: Documents concerning repatriation for Richard Yashek
Folder 27: Holocaust Awareness as Told by Richard Yashek
Folder 28: 1997 trip to Germany: Itinerary
Folder 29: Information regarding Richard Yashek’s May 1997 trip to Germany
Folder 30: Description of the Project “Tracing the Prenski Children”
Folder 31: Description of the Prenski Children and Building of the Prenski School
Folder 32: Booklet called “Tracing the Prenski Family for whom the School was Named
Folder 33: Photo of the Prenski’s outside a hotel: 1920, and a Recent Photo of the Hotel, 1993
Folder 34: Photo of the House where the Prenski Family Lived; 1993
Folder 35: Photo of Sophie Prenski among school mates: 1932 – 1933
Folder 36: Photo of the Prenski Children and Friends outside School: 1938 – 1939
Folder 37: The Photo and it’s Story: About the Photo on the School Steps of the Prenski Children
Folder 38: Photo of the Jewish School (1939 – 1942) taken in 1989
Folder 39: Photo of Max Prenski in a group
Folder 40: List of Jew in Lubeck
Folder 41: Photos of the Riga Ghetto where the Prenski children resided taken in 1993
Folder 42: Photo of the grave of Elias Prenski (died 1939)
Folder 43: Photo of the Deportation ship “Patria” after Sinking in Haifa Port – November 28, 1940
Folder 44: Photo of Schifra and Moshe Biron – 1988
Folder 45: Photos of Children Involved in t he Prenski Project : May 1993
Folder 46: Photo of Children and Teachers Involved in the Prenski Project
Folder 47: Photo of the Prenski Project
Folder 48: Photo of the Prenski Project
Folder 49: Photo the the Prenski Project
Folder 50: Letter from Abraham Domb- Dotan about the Prenski Family
Folder 51: Article about the contruction of the Prenski School: January 29, 1994
Folder 52: Article about the Prenski Family in Lubeck: March 17, 1994
Folder 53: Walking Tour of places that the school children lived
Folder 54: Schedule of Events at the Prenski School: November 1996
Folder 55: Schedule to send out notices to the media about the exhibit “Poppendorf instead of Palestine”
Folder 56: Press releases from the Prenski School
Folder 57: Press release about Richard Yashek
Folder 58: A musical performed by children at the Prenski School: March 10, 2004 (Video Recording)
Folder 59: Business Card of Joseph N. Farrell, Reporter for the Reading Eagle
Folder 60: Artcle: “Holocaust Survivor Visits his Childhood Tormentors”
Folder 61: Poems Written by Richard Yashek
Folder 62: “Recollections if Childhood in Bad Schwartau, Lubeck
Folder 63: Recollections of the Exodus Affair by Richard Yashek: 1946
Folder 64: Solicitation for the Reform Temple Oheb Sholom
Folder 65: Heidemarie Kugler – Weiemann’s Trip to the United States: October, 1998
Folder 66: Items Pertaining to the Yasheks’ trip to Germany in 2000
Folder 67: Documents from 2000 trip to Germany: diary, graduation speech, itinerary, guest list
Folder 68: Eugen, Lucy, and Jochen Jaschek’s names on the Stockholm Holocaust Monoument
Folder 69: Travel Literature
Folder 70: Notes on Keynote to Prenski students at graduation, 2000
Folder 71: Graduation Speech given by Richard Yashek to the Prenski School in Lubeck
Folder 72: Articles Pertaining to the Yashek’s trip to Germany in 2000
Folder 73: “Interfaith Holocaust Remembrance Program” and Kim Yashek’s speech at the event
Folder 74: Jaschek stones at Bad Schwartau: German Wikipedia
Folder 75: Tribute to Richard Yashek by Dan Moreland: 2005
Folder 76: Historic Tour of National Socialism in Bad Schwartau
Folder 77: Monogrammed Note Pad with Richard Yashek’s initials
Folder 78: German Articles: 1994 – 1997
Folder 79: The Double Victims, Holocaust Pensions for Eastern Europeans, Time Magazine: 1997
Folder 80: Articles Relating to Richard’s 2000 trip to Germany
Folder 81: German Articles: 2000 – 2004
Box 2
Series 2: Correspondence
Folder 82: Richard Yashek’s Correspondents
Folder 83: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Marion Barsuhn
Folder 84: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Freida Behrens
Folder 85: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Christel Bialluch
Folder 86: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Erin Reimer and Kylie Blackburn
Folder 87: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Julia Bock
Folder 88: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Hans-Werner Bohm
Folder 89: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Michael Bouteiller, Mayor of Lubeck
Folder 90: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Lynn Burton
Folder 91: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Abraham and Tova Domb- Dotan
Folder 92: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Iris Dotan
Folder 93: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Eitan
Folder 94: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Jan Fahlbusch
Folder 95: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Paula Foth
Folder 96: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Sylke Garcia
Folder 97: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Rabbi Mordechai Glazman
Folder 98: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Dr. Bettina Goldberg
Folder 99: Correspondence between R ichard Yashek and Hans Joachim Grunke
Folder 100: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Lee Hammel
Folder 101: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Bobby Jason Hughes
Folder 102: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Inge Marion Israelski
Folder 103: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Helge Jaenisch
Folder 104: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Irmgard Jupitz
Folder 105: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Ilse Konig
Folder 106: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Hans Krebs
Folder 107: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Thomas Krebs
Folder 108: Correspondence between Heidemarie Kugler-Weiemann and Martin Harnisch
Folder 109: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Ruth Lehmann -Arndt, neice of Henriette Arndt
Folder 110: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Fred Lesser
Folder 111: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Linda and Joe Levin
Folder 112: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Sinem Lobe
Folder 113: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and the editor of the Lubecker Nachrichten
Folder 114: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Benjamin Meed
Folder 115: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Elfriede Moller
Folder 116: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Klaus Netwig
Folder 117: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Klaus Netwig: German Newspapers from Lubeck and Bad Schwartau
Folder 118: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Joachim Nolte
Folder 119: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Hans Nolte
Folder 120: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Henry and Walburga Paetau
Folder 121: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Dr. Gehrhart Paul
Folder 122: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Evelyn Pearl (Perl)
Folder 123: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Frank Politzer
Folder 124: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Christine Pritzloff
Folder 125: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Pastorian Anne Rahe
Folder 126: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Dr. Ursula Randt
Folder 127: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Erika Richter
Folder 128: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Frank A. Richter
Folder 129: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Dr. Robert Rozett, Director of the library at Yad Vashem
Folder 130: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Pastor Karsten Baden Rauhlmann
Folder 131: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Albrecht Schreiber
Folder 132: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Norma Sigel
Folder 133: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Marian Smith
Folder 134: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Gary W. Snyder
Folder 135: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Steven Spielburg pertaining to the Survivors of the Shoah Visual History Foundation
Folder 136: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Claudia Strauss
Folder 137: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Ilse Suhr
Folder 138: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Herbert Wachs
Folder 139: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Joachim Wegener
Folder 140: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Judith K. Wenrich, Assistant Professor at Millersville University
Folder 141: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and Mark S. Ziomek, Director of the library at the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Folder 142: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and authors unknown
Folder 143: Correspondence: Letters from school children thanking Richard Yashek 1997, 2000
Folder 144: Correspondence between Richard Yashek and school children in Germany around Christmastime, 2004
Folder 145: Greeting Cards and Post cards received by Richard and Rosalye Yashek
Folder 146: Correspondence between Eugen Jaschek and Dr. Alberto Jonas about admitting Jochen and Jurgen Jaschek into school at Hamburg, Germany
Folder 147: Correspondence: Letters to Lucie Hammel
Folder 148: Correspondence: Letters to Lucie Jaschek
Folder 149: Correspondence: Letters to Lucie Jaschek
Folder 150: Correspondence: Wooden box that contained letters to Lucie Jaschek
Folder 151: Correspondence between Gabriele and Michael Hannemann and Leo and Lore Oppenheimer
Folder 152: Correspondence between Hans Hirsh Jakobson and Heidemarie Kugler-Weiemann
Folder 153: Correspondence between Heidemarie Kugler-Weiemann and Winifried Nachtwei
Folder 154: Correspondence: Letter to Chancellor Dr. Helmut Kahl
Folder 155: Correspondence between Kim Yashek and Anne Rahe
Folder 156: Correspondence between Kim Yashek and Dan Tannenbaum
Folder 157: Correspondence between Kim Yashek and Hans-Werner Bohm
Folder 158: Correspondence between Kim Yashek and Heidemarie Kugler-Weiemann
Folder 159: Correspondence between Kim Yashek and Helge Jaenische
Folder 160: Correspondence between Kim yashek and Richard and Rosalye Yashek
Folder 161: Correspondence between Siegfried Fish and Bar and Jona Gilman
Box 3
Series 3: Manuscripts regarding The Story of My Life
Folder 162: Recollections of my Life, 1996
Folder 163: Book – The Story of My Life – Earlier Edition, 1996
Folder 164: 2004 Trip to Germany: Epilogue Drafts
Folder 165: 1997 Trip to Germany: Epilogue Drafts
Folder 166: Edited Copy
Folder 167: Revised Version with edits (a)
Folder 168: Revised copy (b)
Folder 169: Galley Proof- front and Back cover
Folder 170: Galley Proof
Folder 171: Edited Galley Proof
Folder 172: Edited Galley Proof
Folder 173: Edited Galley Proof (printed copy)
Folder 174: Final Galley Proof
Folder 175: Seven Copies of the book (unbound)
Folder 176: Three copies of the book (bound)
Folder 177: The Story of My Life – Signed copy by Richard’s Family
Folder 178: Final Copy of The Story of My Life
Folder 179: The Story of My Life and Publisher Files (CD) : May 3, 2003
Folder 180: The Story of My Life and other Documents (CD): March 31, 2006
Folder 181: Permissions of Consent to use materials in the book: 2007
Folder 182: Supporting documents for the book: Expanded edition, 2009
Box 4
Series 4: Related Materials
Folder 183: Excerpt from Justiz und NS- Verbrechen: Nazi Crimes on Trial, 1972
Folder 184: Articles pertaining to Concentration Camp Memorials, 1990
Folder 185: Excerpt from The Unfinished Road: Jewish Survivors of Latvia Look B ack By Gertrude Schneider: “A Farm Called Jungfernhof”, 1991
Folder 186: Aspects of Jewish Life in Lubeck: Two books in German
Folder 187: Articles of Interest Pertaining to the Holocaust; 1994 – 1997
Folder 188: “The Sins of the Grandfathers”: New York Times Magazine, December 3, 1995
Folder 189: Publications by Dr. Bettina Goldberg, 1995 – 1997
Folder 190: Biography of Winfried Nachtwei, 1996
Folder 191: The flower of a new beginning grows out of a stone: A speech given by Anne Rahe, pastor, 1997
Folder 192: Newsletter, “Germeindebrief” by the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Bad Schwartu, 1997
Folder 193: Reading Eagle Article: “Germany attacked for paying pensions to Nazi SS Veterans” , June 8, 1997
Folder 194: Articles pertaining to Bertold Katz, July 2000
Folder 195: Excerpt from Josef Katz, Erinnerungen eines “Uberlebended: One Who Came Back: The Diary of a Jewish Soldier
Folder 196: Publications by Norbert Wollheim
Folder 197: Article about Jewish Life in Eutin, Germany
Folder 198: Poems by Theodor Fontane, German social realist author (Ballads)
Folder 199: Article about Henriette Arndt; Richard Yashek’s school teacher
Folder 200: Program from “Jahrestagung des America Jewish committee, fouth international Leadership conference des AJC (6.11.5.1997) in Washington
Folder 201: Program from: “Die vergessenen Juden in den Baltischen Staaten” Conference
Folder 202: Program for Remembrance of Kristallnacht, November 9, 1998
Folder 203: Program for “Zeit des Erinnerns: 60 Jahre nach de, November Pogrom Historische und padagogische Perspektiven”, Conference November 9 – 11 1998
Folder 204: The Conference on Jewish Material claims against Germany, 2004
Folder 205: Folder from the Wings of Memory Society Gathering in Washington D.C., April 17 – 19, 2007
Folder 206: Articles pertaining to collaboration with Nazis 1941-1945
Folder 207: Transcript: The fate of the German – Jews of Jungfernhof and Riga, 1963
Folder 208: Rabbi Salomon Carlebach’s account of Jews being transported and put into barracks, 1976
Folder 209: Publications: Riga Ghetto, 1980 – 1984
Folder 2010: Report with regard to Rudolf Seck, 1992 – 2009
Folder 211: Albert Kimmelstiel, Holocaust Survivor – “Report about my ordeal as ‘prisoner’ “, 1997
Folder 212: History of the Talmud Tora –School, 1993
Folder 213: Sales Catalogs, 1996 – 2003
Folder 214: Members of a club in Bad Schwartau, 1997
Folder 215: Programs from St. Martinsckirch Cleverbruck, 1997, 1998, 2000
Folder 216: Necrology for Norbert Wollheim, 19
Folder 217: Issues of Burger-Brief, 1998, 1999, 2004
Folder 218: Conversation between Mrs. Ekfriede Moller and Heidemarie Kugler-Weiemann, 2003
Folder 219: Tile of the castle gate, Lubeck, Germany (Fragile)
Folder 220: Compact Disks of Music: Chamber Music and Klezmer Band
Folder 221: Gluecksbrief, “Lucky Letter,” Horoscope
Box 5
Series 5: Oversized Materials
Box 6
Photos Regarding Richard Yashek’s two trips to Germany
Box 7
Postcards collected by Richard Yashek
Box 8
Two Books in German: