Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDU 510 Statistics and Research: Books and eBooks

ProQuest Ebook Central


The library has a subscription to ProQuest Ebook Central, a collection of e-books from scholarly publishers on academic topics. You can link to the books using a search in cataLION our online catalog. Or you can search just the ProQuest Ebook Central  collection by clicking this link. While having a Proquest Ebook Central account is not necessary, we recommend that to enjoy all the features of the collection, including highlighting books or downloading entire books to read offline, that you create a free account here.
For assistance, check out the help page.

cataLION Searching

To find a book or AV material, enter your search here:

 

  • To perform a more comprehensive search, use the cataLION advanced search option.
  • Log in to be able to see what you checked out, place holds and create saved lists.

Reference Resources

Reference sources provide solid background information on a topic or provide a quick and easy access to sources with factual information. You will want to consult them when you either want to get a good background on a topic (e.g., an encyclopedia entry) or to find a quick fact or definition (e.g., dictionary or almanac). The reference sources listed here may be in print or online format.

Selected Education Resources
  • Dictionary of Multicultural Education. [370.196 D554 1997]
  • Dictionary of Special Education and Rehabilitation. [371.9 V494d4 1997]
  • A Digest of Supreme Court Decision Affecting Education. [Ref 379.1473 D5724 2001]
  • Education Statistics of the United States. eBook
  • Encyclopedia of American Education. 2nd ed. [370.973 U57e2 2001] 3 vols.
  • Encyclopedia of Bilingualism and Bilingual Education. [Ref 371.97 E56 1998]
  • Encyclopedia of Education. [Ref 370.3 E562G 2003] 8 vols.
  • Encyclopedia of Educational Research. [370.3 E56 1992] 4 vols.
  • Encyclopedia of Language and Education. [306.44 E56 1997] 8 vols.
  • Encyclopedia of Mathematics Education. [Ref 510.7 E56 2001]
  • Handbook of Research on Multicultural Education. [Ref 370.196 H2362 2004]
  • The Hispanic American Almanac: a Reference Work on Hispanics in the United States. 3rd ed. [ 973.0468 H673 2003]
  • International Handbook of Higher Education [Ref 378.03 I61F 2006] 2vols
  • Landmark Decisions of the United States Supreme Court. [Ref 342.73 L257] 6 vols.
  • Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women: Global Women's Issues and Knowledge. [Ref 305.4 R869 2000] 4 vols.
  • Statistical Handbook on Adolescents in America. [Ref 305.23 S797 1996]
  • Statistical Record of Black America. 4th ed. [Ref 301.45196 S7974 1997]
  • Statistical Record of Women Worldwide. 2nd ed. [Ref 305.4 S797W2 1995]
  • Tests: a Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business. 4th ed. [Ref 016.151 T345S 1997]
  • World Education Encyclopedia: a Survey of Educational Systems Worldwide. 2nd ed. [Ref 370.3 W9272 2002] 3 vols.
  • The World's Women, 1995: trends and statistics. [305.4 W927 1995]