Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
Qualitative research is often used to explore and understand people’s beliefs, experiences, attitudes, behavior, and interactions. Qualitative approaches seek to understand why people think or act the way that they do.
TIP: To find articles in ERIC use the phrase "Qualitative Research" as one of your search terms.
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
Check scholarly, peer-reviewed journals for full text articles. Off-campus users will be asked to enter their LionLink username and password to access the databases. Call 610-921-7211 or email libraryref@albright.edu for assistance.
Check out our complete list of Library Databases.
An online digital library of education research and information, sponsored in part by the U.S. Department of Education. Coverage dates 1966-present
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
A renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Coverage: citations to journals, 1887-present; book citations 1997-present
Fulltext access from 1999 to a subset of the over 450 journals in 40 disciplines. Coverage 1999-present depending on source.
Offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information
online. Coverage varies by title. Most fulltext begins 1995.
World's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. Coverage: Full text coverage spans from 1904 to present for 777 of the journals, indexing from 1895 to present for other sources