Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Poole's Index to Periodical Literature
Renaissance and Early Modern Festival Books
Digitized Renaissance festival books provided by the British Library. Descriptions of festivals and ceremonies in Europe between 1475 and 1700.
The Crisis of the Union
Pamphlets, books, broadsides, cartoons, clippings, paintings, maps, and other print memorabilia about America from circa 1830 to 1880.
Provided by the University of Pennsylvania and the Schoenberg for Electronic Text and Image.
Albright Digital Library
For photos of Albright's past check out our digital photo library. It includes photos of Albright's years when it was in Myerstown,Pa.
The following newspapers listed below are all available online and are available from prior to 1900.
Brooklyn Daily Eagle
Provided by the Brooklyn Public Library, this paper runs from 1841 to 1955.
Historic American Newspapers
Created by the Library of Congress. The Historic American Newspapers project cover an extensive collection of newspapers from approximately 1836-1922.
Civil War Newspapers
Newspapers from the civil war provided by the University of Texas at Tyler and compiled by Vicki Betts.
The Mexican-American War and the Media 1845-1848
A compilation of information including newspapers about the Mexican-American War. This website was created by Virginia Tech University.
Fantastic Site! Created by the University of Florida George A. Smathers Libraries for the purpose of research into United States and Carribean newspapers.
Birmingham Public Library Digital Collections
Digital scans of newspapers primarily the following:
Birmingham Iron Age
Weekly Iron Age
Pratt City Herald
California Digital Newspaper Collection
Created by the University of California Riverside this site provides thousands of newspaper issues and articles.
El Camor Publico Collection
This site provides access to one of the first spanish language newspapers in California. Site provided by the University of Southern California.
Grass Valley Daily Union Archives
Archives of the Nevada newspaper Grass Valley Daily Union Archives.
Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection
Includes access to a variety of newspapers published in Colorado from 1859-1923.
Hawaiian Language Newspapers
In 1997 Hamilton Library began a pilot project to make selected, heavily used Hawaiian language newspapers available to students throughout the state of Hawaii who have access to the World Wide Web (WWW). These historical newspapers, published from the mid-nineteenth through the early twentieth centuries in Hawaii, were only available stored on microfilm. In an effort to make the information ccessible in places where local libraries did not have the microfilm or were unable to provide long hours of service, the pilot project goal was to digitallly scan selected articles pertinent to Hawaiian language and history courses and selected rolls of particularly significant Hawaiian language newspapers, index the images on a basic level, and mount them on a server for access via the World Wide Web.
Used with permission
Provided by "Unshelved" more comics available at www.unshelved.com