LION: EDU/SPE 250 Children's and Adolescent Literature for Educators K-12: Databases

Criticism and Author information

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.

ERIC - Education Resources Information Center

Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
IF NECESSARY, AT THE SIGN IN BOX, TYPE albright -- Searches criticism products produced by Gale including, Contemporary Literature Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, and Short Story Criticism.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
ONCE LOGGED INTO GALE, IF ASKED FOR A PASSWORD AT THE SIGN IN BOX, TYPE albright.--
GVRL is a collection of electronic reference materials in a variety of subjects.
Literary Reference Center Plus
This rich full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. It gives students, professors and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
MLA International Bibliography
Premier database for literature and language studies. Indexes books, journals, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and websites in world langauges, literature, folklore and customs. Coverage 1926-present
Includes MLA Directory of Periodicals, the MLA International Bibliography Database, and the MLA Directory of Periodicals.

- Horn Book Magazine

- Bookbird: A Journal of International Children's Literature

- Children's Literature in Education

- The Lion and the Unicorn

- International Research in Children's Literature

- School Library Journal

Access these journals through Journal Locator