Gingrich Library: BUS 246 -- Management Principles -- Spring 2023: Specialty Library Databases

Industry Information

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—create a free account to use personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
ProQuest Global Newstream This link opens in a new window
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source.

Mergent Online - Premium This link opens in a new window
Database of corporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies. Coverage is 15 years of financial information and 10 years of annual reports.
Information available for each company includes the following: a complete corporate history including acquisitions and changes in ownership structure; lists of subsidiaries, property holdings, and key personnel; up to 15 years of annual and quarterly financial data, including balance sheets, income statements, cash flow statements, and financial ratios; up to 10 years of scanned, full-image annual reports, along with full coverage of SEC filings; extensive information about the corporation's current long term debt; and links to recent news reports
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—create a free account to use personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.