Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
A library database is an online searchable collection of items that can help you locate materials on specific topics. It can include information from academic sources, popular magazines, newspapers, books, etc. Gingrich Library subscribes to dozens of quality databases that can help you complete your assignments not only for this class, but for other classes throughout your academic career. Below are some of the most important databases you can access as an Albright student for topics in environmental law. To see the entire list of our subscriptions, click here.
A scholarly business database providing both bibliographic and fulltext items with indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1886.
"provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily." Includes access to The Economist.
An academic version of Google providing a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Coverage dates vary.
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
Offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information
online. Coverage varies by title. Most fulltext begins 1995.
Biological Abstracts is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published in more than 4,000 journals internationally. Coverage 1995-present
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Coverage 1991-present
The New York Times is a national general interest newspaper and is considered the paper of record for the United States.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—create a free account to use personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source.
The Wall Street Journal is an American business and economic-focused international daily newspaper based in New York City.