Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
Whether you are trying to select a topic or already have in mind one that would interest you, doing some background reading on your topic can place it in context, giving you a more concrete way to focus your searching. It can often summarize history and the issues and help identify important research, making it easier to search scholarly journals.
Electronic resources listed here might be a good places to start.
Collection of fulltext online reference materials. Content includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and subject-specific titles from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare, and law to literature. Coverage varies by title.
ONCE LOGGED INTO GALE, IF ASKED FOR A PASSWORD AT THE SIGN IN BOX, TYPE albright.--
GVRL is a collection of electronic reference materials in a variety of subjects.
You can search for books and eBooks using LION Search or the online catalog.
In addition to searching the phrase public health, try
Or try searching for a specific disease, e.g. ebola
You can also search our ebook collections separately:
A collection of electronic books in all subject areas. Coverage dates vary.
Ebook Central provides online access to scholarly e-books in all subject areas. You can read books online or download them. Coverage varies.
Library services are currently available in the Center for Computing and Mathematics (CCM) or online by email or chat. The majority of the circulating collection is located in an off-site facility. If you need a book that is off-site, you can place a hold on it, and library staff will retrieve it for you.
Placing a Hold
If you want to place a hold for an item that you have found in CataLION, click the Place a Hold link that appears under the item. If you have clicked on an individual item, the Place a Hold link is on the right hand side of the screen.
Log in with your LionLINK credentials.
Be sure to click Confirm Hold to complete the process.