Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FAS105 -- Visual Literacy/Fashion (Condict) Fall 2014: Berg Fashion, Vogue, WWD

Berg Fashion Library

Access

Click the Berg Fashion Library link in the A-Z list of databases.

Contents

Berg includes

  • Reference articles
  • ebooks
  • images
  • museum/gallery collections pages
  • collection objects
  • dictionary

Searching

Check under Help for the Basic Guide for Conducting Searches.

  • Search Box.  More suited to general searches.
  • Advanced Search.  Additional search criteria available.
  • Browse.  Search by categories

 

 

 

Vogue

Access

  • From 04/01/2005 to present in ProQuest Central 
  • From 1938-46, 1947-6/49, 1953-6/73, 1975 to present in Albright College print collection.  Current issues shelved on ;the first floor browsing shelves.  Older issues shelved on third floor.
  • Articles mentioning Vogue can be found in LexisNexis.

Searching in ProQuest

  • Publications link
  • word in title
  • 'vogue' 
  • Search within publication

You can also go to a specific issue.

WWD

Access

The library does not have any physical copies.

The WWD web link has full text for the last 12 months and is searchable back to 1994.

There are articles refering to WWD in LexisNexis.

Searching in WWD

  • Click magnifying glass icon to get search box.
  • Enter search term
  • Choose by category
  • Can sort by relevance or date

Searching in Lexis/Nexis

You can locate articles referring to WWD, but not from WWD.  Search for 'WWD' or 'women's wear daily'