Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
Use the Journal Locator to see journals to which the library has print or electronic access.
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
ARTstor is a digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Coverage includes images from prehistoric times to the present day.
Provides integrated text and images on world fashion throughout history. It includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, extra reference resources and more. Coverage includes images from prehistoric times to the present day.
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
Provides timely business news and women's fashion trends. Coverage: Fulltext available for last 12 months; searching available back to 1994.
Click here for the full list of databases.
Fashion Department Recommended Links
Web Resources:
Also look for:
designer's sites (Dior, Yves St Laurent, Perry Ellis)
street photographers (15 Street Style Photographers, 10 Street Style Photographers, 25 best...) Also search by city.
and, of course, blogs...
The Library subscribes to databases that can help you in your research. They provide information that is usually not available on the open internet.
Most databases have similar capabilities, but the interfaces and terminology can vary.
Basic search options
Other features