It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Artemis Literary Sources provides the ability to cross search Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, and the Gale Virtual Reference Library. It has tools to improve and enhance functionality.
Premier database for literature and language studies. Indexes books, journals, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and websites in world langauges, literature, folklore and customs. Coverage 1926-present
Includes MLA Directory of Periodicals, the MLA International Bibliography Database, and the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source.
*** Variety: the International Entertainment Weekly - http://www.variety.com/
“The longest running publication on the business of entertainment in the United States.” While its primary focus is on film and television, it includes information on the business side of theater production and reviews of current theater productions across America.
*** TheaterMania - http://www.theatermania.com/
It started in 1999 and some of its features are comprehensive listings, news, reviews, and interviews.
*** Playbill On-Line – http://www.playbill.com
Dating back to 1884 this periodical mostly covers New York with news, feature articles and short reviews,