Gingrich Library: de Syon, Guillaume: Home

Publications

Book Reviews

de Syon, Guillaume. Review of Switzerland and the Crisis of Dormant Assets and Nazi Gold, by Philippe Braillard . The Historian, vol. 65, no.2 , Jun.. 2002, pp. 490-491.
de Syon, Gullaume. Review of Understanding the Air Age: Extracting a Culture of Aviation. Choice, vol. 50, no. 10, Jun. 2013, pp1747-1756.

Journal Articles

de Syon, Guillaume. " Don't Read Those toons!: French Comics, Government Censorship, and Perceptions of American Military Aviation " Contemporary French Civilization, vol. 28 , 2004 , pp. 273-291.
de Syon, Guillaume. " What the Wrights Wrought: The Centennial of Flight in Recent Literature" Centennial of Flight, vol. 45, 2004, pp. 350-357.
de Syon, Guillaume. " A Dance with Death: Soviet Airwomen in World War II" Air and Space Power Journal, vol. 17, 2003, pp. 11.
de Syon,Guillaume. " The Teardrop that Fell from the Sky: Paul Jaray and Automotive Aerodynamics" ITEA Journal , vol. 29, Mar. 2008.
de Syon, Guillaume.. " Consuming Concorde" Technology and Culture, vol. 44, 2003, pp. 650-654.
de Syon, Guillaume " Faded Memories : The Wright Brothers and Germany, 1909-1913" Over the Front ( Journal of the League of World War I Aviation Historians, vol. 18, no. 1, 2003, pp. 45-51.
de Syon, Guillaume. " The Zeppelin Museum in Friedrichshafen" Technology and Culture, vol. 40, no.1, Jan. 1999, pp. 116-121.
de Syon, Guillaume. " PostCARDs: Spreading the Good Word about the Automobile during the Belle Epoque" Image File , vol.9, no.3, 1997, pp. 1-7.
de Syon, Guillaume. " Creating a Democracy of Books...and an Oligarchy of Readers" NASA History Newsletter, vol. 30, no.1, 2013, pp. 20-21.
de Syon, Guillaume. " Teaching the Space Program with the World Wide Web" Journal of the Association for History and Computing, vol. 3, no.2, Mar. 2000.

Encyclopedia Entries

de Syon,Guillaume. " Wright Brothers". Dictionary of Literary Influences: the Twentieth Century, 1914-2000. Conn : Greenwood Press, 2004.
- Available in the Gingrich Library: https://catalion.albright.edu/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=63459&query_desc=kw%2Cwrdl%3A%20dictionary%20of%20literary%20influences
de Syon, Guillaume. " Wernher von Braun". Dictionary of Literary Influences: the Twentieth Century, 1914-2000. Conn:Greenwood Press, 2004.
- Available in the Gingrich Library: https://catalion.albright.edu/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=63459&query_desc=kw%2Cwrdl%3A%20dictionary%20of%20literary%20influences
de Syon, Guillaume. " Potez 25". Air Warfare: An International Encyclopedia. NY: Grey House Pub, 2009.
de Syon,Guillaume. " Potez 63". Air Warfare: An International Encyclopedia. NY: Grey House Pub, 2009.
de Syon, Guillaume. " Potez Aircraft". Air Warfare: An International Encyclopedia. NY: Grey House Pub, 2009.
de Syon, Guillaume. " France: Vichy and Occupied France,1940-1944". Censorship: A World Encyclopedia. UK: Fitzroy Dearborn, 2001.
- Available in the Gingrich Library: https://catalion.albright.edu/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=36646&query_desc=kw%2Cwrdl%3A%20censorship%20a%20world%20encyclopedia
de Syon, Guillaume. " Germany". Native Peoples of the World: an Encyclopedia of Groups, Cultures, and Contemporary Issues. NY: M.E. Sharp, 2012.
- Available in the Gingrich Library: https://catalion.albright.edu/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=412962&query_desc=kw%2Cwrdl%3A%20Native%20Peoples%20of%20the%20World