Gingrich Library: English 101 Fall 2017: Finding Articles

Select Subject Databases

If you don't know which database to select, try one of the databases or subject guides listed below:

General & Multidisciplinary (Academic Search Premier, Ebscohost, FirstSearch, LexisNexis)
Arts & Humanities Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
Social Sciences Major Databases | Library Subject Guides
TitleA to Z List of all Albright databases

Brainstorming Keywords

Keywords

Databases

Now that you know how databases work where should you start? Take a look at a few of the recommended databases listed below. These aren't all the databases we have. To see all the databases we have visit our A-Z Database page.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Premier database for literature and language studies. Indexes books, journals, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and websites in world langauges, literature, folklore and customs. Coverage 1926-present
Includes MLA Directory of Periodicals, the MLA International Bibliography Database, and the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
LIterature Criticism Online--CLC This link opens in a new window
An online collection of literary criticism from 1973 to the present.