Skip to main content

FYS 100 Yeats Fall 2017: Articles

Special Subject Databases

Image result for irish poetry

Gale Literary Index use this online index to identify entries for your authors and their works in the various titles in Gale's Literary Criticism series.

JSTOR is a pdf archive of journal articles in various subject areas. Because it is an "archive," there are no current articles.

MLA International Bibliography  Premier database for literature and language studies

Sage Online  A multidisciplinary database that has good coverage in the social sciences. Many items are available in fulltext.

SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for nearly 400 core sociology research journals dating back to 1908, and 150 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 720 books and monographs, and full text for 6,743 conference papers.


 

Keywords

Locating Journal Articles

Once you find an article you need, click on the article's Find Fulltext icon fulltext icon to see if Albright has that particular item or check our Journal Locator, a full listing of the serial items that the college can access in print (in the Library) or online.

If you can't find the article at Albright,  the ILLiad Request icon Illiad reuest icon  will allow you to request a copy of an item from another library. First you need to create an account. Once you have an account, you can click wherever you see this icon to generate a request for the materials you need. Articles are scanned and available electronically via ILLiad (you will receive emails telling you about the status of all requests) and take anywhere from 2 days to 2 weeks to obtain.

 

REMOTE USERS NOTE: Students, faculty and staff working off-campus will be asked to enter their network/Moodle username and password to access the library's databases.  Anyone with problems accessing library resources should call 610-921-7211 or email libraryref@albright.edu for assistance.

Instructional Services & Outreach Librarian

Charlie Colombo's picture
Charlie Colombo
Contact:
Gingrich Library
Room M-09
(610) 921-7207