Skip to Main Content
Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!

 

FYS100 Environmental and Nature Literature- Spring 2021: Subject Databases

A databases is like...... | Easy to be confused .....

 

Use the library's databases to find credible and scholarly articles

Thumbnail

Select Subject Databases

If you don't know which database to select, 

Ask or browse the Complete List of Library Databases.

 

Digging Deeper--Finding Magazines, Journals & Newspapers

Check scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.  Library databases will lead to articles in scholarly journals and are a good place to start:

Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.

Off-campus users will be asked to enter their LionLink username and password to access the library’s databases. Call 610-921-7211 or email libraryref@albright.edu for assistance.

PLEASE NOTE: If you feel you are not getting the materials you need, please ask for help at the Reference Desk or check out our Complete List of Library Databases.

Special Subject Databases

  • GreenFILE
    Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Coverage 1991-present

  • JSTOR
    JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.a pdf archive of journal articles in various subject areas. Because it is an "archive," there are no current articles
     
  • Project Muse 
    Provides full-text access to more than 400 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Coverage varies by publication.