It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EDUC 230: Communication Skills for Teachers: Article Databases
Qualitative research is often used to explore and understand people’s beliefs, experiences, attitudes, behavior, and interactions. Qualitative approaches seek to understand why people think or act the way that they do.
TIP: To find articles inERICuse the phrase "Qualitative Research" as one of your search terms.
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
Check scholarly, peer-reviewed journals for full text articles. Off-campus users will be asked to enter their LionLink username and password to access the databases. Call 610-921-7211 or email firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
A renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Coverage: citations to journals, 1887-present; book citations 1997-present
Offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information
online. Coverage varies by title. Most fulltext begins 1995. AS OF JANUARY 1, 2016, SCIENCEDIRECT WILL NO LONGER SUPPORT INTERNET EXPLORER 8. USERS ARE URGED TO CONSIDER USING THE LATEST VERSIONS OF CHROME OR FIREFOX.
Supports physical sciences and engineering; the life sciences; the health sciences; and the social sciences and humanities
World's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. Coverage: Full text coverage spans from 1904 to present for 777 of the journals, indexing from 1895 to present for other sources
Coverage includes abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Video: Quick Tips & Shortcuts for Database Searching