Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
Searches Contemporary Literary Criticism published by Gale.
This rich full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. It gives students, professors and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
Premier database for literature and language studies. Indexes books, journals, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and websites in world langauges, literature, folklore and customs. Coverage 1926-present
Boolean Searching
The library subscribes to dozens of databases that are available through our A-Z Database list. Select a subject from the dropdown menu to locate databases that support research in a particular area.
One of the most popular multidisciplinary database and a great place for popular magazines and scholarly journals is:
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
For newspaper items try:
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—create a free account to use personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source.
If you are unsure about where to start and which database will be best for your needs, please ask a librarian for help!!