Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
Some of the resources you used in the past in high school might not be appropriate for college level work. Whether you are trying to select a topic or already have one in mind one that would interest you, using subject-specific encyclopedias and other reference works, are good places to start. Using some of these sources can place your topic in context,, giving you a more concrete way to focus your searching. These resources can often summarize basic points and issues surrounding your topic. The electronic resources listed here are good places to start.
Collection of fulltext online reference materials. Content includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and subject-specific titles from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare, and law to literature. Coverage varies by title.
ONCE LOGGED INTO GALE, IF ASKED FOR A PASSWORD AT THE SIGN IN BOX, TYPE albright.--
GVRL is a collection of electronic reference materials in a variety of subjects.
Search for the print and electronic holdings contained in the Albright College Library and in selected campus departmental libraries.
If doing a basic keyword search for a character yields too many items, try searching the character as a subject heading. Other relevant subject headings include:
In searching our catalog, LESS is MORE. Ignore words like and, the, in, of.
A collection of electronic books in all subject areas. Coverage dates vary.
Ebook Central provides online access to scholarly e-books in all subject areas. You can read books online or download them. Coverage varies.
Off-campus users will be asked to enter their LionLink username and password to access the library’s databases. Call 610-921-7211 or email libraryref@albright.edu for assistance.
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
Premier database for literature and language studies. Indexes books, journals, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and websites in world langauges, literature, folklore and customs. Coverage 1926-present
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
CAUTION! Using Google Scholar is never a substitute for PsycINFO, but it can help expand your retrieval.
Click the Google Scholar “hamburger menu” icon in the top left of the screen. 
Click Settings, then Library Links.
In the search box, enter Albright College.
Check the box for Albright College and click Save. When you do a Google Scholar search, the search results will include links to items subscribed to by the library.