Gingrich Library: Newspapers: Online Newspapers

Full Text Newspaper Databases

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—create a free account to use personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
ProQuest Global Newstream This link opens in a new window
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source.
WWD (Women's Wear Daily) This link opens in a new window
Provides timely business news and women's fashion trends. Coverage: Fulltext available for last 12 months; searching available back to 1994.

These databases include newspaper sources.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.

Limit your search to newspapers.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly business database providing both bibliographic and fulltext items with indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1886.

Limit your search to newspapers.

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Coverage 1991-present
Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.