Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to find the best resources, follow these basic steps to develop a concise research strategy.
- Create research question -- Has the ethics of whistleblowing changed since the Enron scandal (2001)
- Select the concepts -- ethics, whistleblowing, Enron
- Pick the keywords for the concepts -- ethics, ethical, moral, morals, whistleblowers, whistleblowing, Enron
- Use Boolean operators to combine them (after adjusting for truncation)
line 1 - ethic* or moral or morals (don't want the keyword morale)
line 2 - whistleblow*
line 3 - Enron (or consider searching for items written after 2001)
Find Journal Articles
Check scholarly, peer-reviewed journals for full text articles The library has several databases on the resources page that can help.
Off-campus users will be asked to enter their LionLink username and password to access the library’s databases. Call 610-921-7211 or email firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.
Two major databases are-
ProQuest and Academic Search Premier are two databases that will lead to articles in scholarly journals. They also offer peer reviewed articles. These databases contain many full text articles. If the article is not available full text it can probably be otained via InterLibaray Loan
PLEASE NOTE: This is not an exhaustive list of all the database provided by the library. If you feel you are not getting the materials you need, please ask for help at the Reference Desk or check out our Complete List of Library Databases.
Other Library Philosophy Databases
These are just a few of the databases available to those seeking philosophy information. See the Reference Librarian for more suggestions.
- Philosopher's Index, provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals in philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, epistemology, logic, and metaphysics as well as material on the philosophy of disciplines, such as law, religion, science, history, and education.
- JSTOR, a pdf archive of journal articles in various subject areas. Because it is an "archive," there are no current articles.