Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
Databases let you search for journal articles and other information. The library subscribes to databases to support your research. Many have the full text of articles. If there is a HTML or .PDF link, you should be able to read the article online, print, or download it.
If there is a Find Fulltext Icon you can click it to see if online or other access is available. A window will open; if it has an "Article" link, you should be able to click it to open the article.
The Journal Locator lets you search to see if the library has access to a specific journal and, if so, which volumes and issues. The Journal Locator also lists journals in subject categories.
No library can have all books or articles. But you can use the ILLiad system to get material from other libraries. You can create an ILLiad account, request a loan, or check the status of a loan by clicking the ILLiad Request icon or going to http://library.albright.edu/illiad
REMOTE USERS NOTE: Students, faculty and staff working off-campus will be asked to enter their LionLink username and password to access the library's databases. Anyone with problems accessing library resources should call 610-921-7211 or emaillibraryref@albright.edu for assistance.
ARTstor is a digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Coverage includes images from prehistoric times to the present day.
Provides integrated text and images on world fashion throughout history. It includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, extra reference resources and more. Coverage includes images from prehistoric times to the present day.
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.