It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 100 -- Exploration & Understanding Our World (Brylawski): Finding Journals and Magazines
Check scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. The library has several databases on the resources page that can help.
Students, faculty and staff accessing these databases from home or off site will be asked to enter their LIONLink username and password. Anyone with problems accessing these databases should call 610-921-7211 or email firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.
PLEASE NOTE: This is not an exhaustive list of all the database provided by the library. If you feel you are not getting the materials you need, please ask for help at the Reference Desk or check out our complete list of Databases.
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective is a bibliographic database that includes citations for more than 1,300,000 articles, inlcuding book reviews, from English-language periodicals. Coverage 1907-1984
The database covers the years 1907-1984 and comprises the most important scholarly journals published throughout the 20th century. Subjects covered include: Anthropology, Archaeology, Area Studies, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Dance, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Film, Folklore, Gender Studies, History, International Relations, Journalism, Linguistics, Literary & Social Criticism, Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Religion and Theology, Urban Studies.
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source.