Gingrich Library: FYS 100 -- The Truth of Suffering: Find Books

How to find books (online or print) at Albright

Check the catalog, also known as cataLION. Enter your search here:

To perform a more comprehensive search, use the cataLION advanced search option.
Log in to be able to see what you checked out, place holds and create saved lists.

cataLION search tips:

cataLION searches like Google. It tries to match as many of your terms as possible with the best matches appearing on the first pages.
The database accommodates truncation with the use of the asterisk. An asterisk can be used at the start or end of a word to truncate. Searching for “bat*” returns all words starting with “bat” and searching for “*man” returns all words ending in “man.”
Search by title, author, subject or keyword options. When searching by keyword mode only input the keywords and ignore the prepositions, articles, etc to make the search more efficient.
To do a more comprehensive search, use the CataLION advanced search

Searching for ebooks only

Ebsco eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of electronic books in all subject areas. Coverage dates vary.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides online access to scholarly e-books in all subject areas. You can read books online or download them. Coverage varies.