It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LAS/HIS 340 -- Women and Gender in Latin America: Finding Journals and Magazines
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective is a bibliographic database that includes citations for more than 1,300,000 articles, inlcuding book reviews, from English-language periodicals. Coverage 1907-1984
The database covers the years 1907-1984 and comprises the most important scholarly journals published throughout the 20th century. Subjects covered include: Anthropology, Archaeology, Area Studies, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Dance, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Film, Folklore, Gender Studies, History, International Relations, Journalism, Linguistics, Literary & Social Criticism, Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Religion and Theology, Urban Studies.
World's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. Coverage: Full text coverage spans from 1904 to present for 777 of the journals, indexing from 1895 to present for other sources
Coverage includes abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.