Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
Journal Locator
Use this tool, the Journal Locator , when you know the title of a newspaper, magazine or journal.
A few journals you might be interested in:
Databases
Try searching with both Spanish and English terms. Some databases allow you to limit by language.
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
A scholarly business database providing both bibliographic and fulltext items with indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1886.
An online digital library of education research and information, sponsored in part by the U.S. Department of Education. Coverage dates 1966-present
An authoritative bibliography of Latin American Studies research in all discipline. Coverage 1935-present
A database of economic statistics that provides country level data including bank balances, financial flows, indebtedness, exchange rates, trade volumes, employment, interest rates, inflation rates, and more. World data is available for similar topics, as well as commodity prices for major internationally traded goods. Coverage 1940-present
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
This rich full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. It gives students, professors and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
Premier database for literature and language studies. Indexes books, journals, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and websites in world langauges, literature, folklore and customs. Coverage 1926-present
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source.
Full text database of Latin American journal in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities from the Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Mexico.
Offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information
online. Coverage varies by title. Most fulltext begins 1995.
World's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. Coverage: Full text coverage spans from 1904 to present for 777 of the journals, indexing from 1895 to present for other sources
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective is a bibliographic database that includes citations for more than 1,300,000 articles, inlcuding book reviews, from English-language periodicals. Coverage 1907-1984
Access to citations to over 3 million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines covering the years 1890-1982. Coverage 1890-1982