Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A collection of photos given to the library by College Relations.
The Gingrich Library has a collection of history about the college in a few different places. You can access some information about the history of the college in the stacks and online. The majority of the information about Albright College can be found in the College Archives. In order to access the archives you need to MAKE AN APPOINTMENT!!
Materials in the archives can only be viewed with an appointment.
Our College Archivist is Sidney Dreese:
The Albright College Special Collections and Archives
The Special Collections Department of the Gingrich Library, Albright College exists to arrange, describe, preserve, and make available materials of enduring historic value, both as intellectual items and as historical artifacts pertaining to Albright College and the local area, as well as to support the research needs of students, faculty and other researchers.
It is the responsibility of Special Collections to protect materials in its care from damage due to misuse of the collections, damage from climatic conditions, pests, or other means of destruction, and damage from problems inherent in physical documents themselves, to ensure their longevity for the use of researchers as long as possible.