Gingrich Library: Your Success Is Why We're Here!
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Click the Google Scholar “hamburger menu” icon in the top left of the screen. 
Click Settings, then Library Links.
In the search box, enter Albright College.
Check the box for Albright College and click Save. When you do a Google Scholar search, the search results will include links to items subscribed to by the library.
The library subscribes to dozens of quality databases in addition to the nes listed below. To see the entire list, click here. The resources listed in the table below are multidisciplinary ones that should be particularly useful for your term paper for this course.
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
An online digital library of education research and information, sponsored in part by the U.S. Department of Education. Coverage dates 1966-present
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Coverage 1991-present
JSTOR is a shared digital library that includes the fulltext of more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume published. Coverage varies depending on the journal title.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—create a free account to use personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Coverge varies by source.
Index of medical literature produced by the National Library of Medicine. Free, unlimited access.
Fulltext access from 1999 to a subset of the over 450 journals in 40 disciplines. Coverage 1999-present depending on source.
World's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. Coverage: Full text coverage spans from 1904 to present for 777 of the journals, indexing from 1895 to present for other sources