Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIS 495 -- Senior Seminar: History and Memory in the Twentieth-Century World: Books

History and Memory

Research Process

  • Choose a topic
  • Do background research
  • Create a research question or thesis statement
  • Search for information
  • Evaluate information

Background Materials & Overviews

  • Credo Reference -  Collection of fulltext online reference materials. Content includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlases, and subject-specific titles from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare, and law to literature. Coverage varies by title. 
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library - GVRL is a collection of electronic reference materials in a variety of subjects. You may want to focus your search within the History collection.

Albright Holdings

LION OneSearch

LION OneSearch is an online research tool that “pulls together” almost all of our Library resources so that they can be explored using a single search box. In other words, rather than searching the cataLION library catalog for books and one of the Albright Library databases such as Academic Search Complete for journal articles, you can do a LION One Search and get results which include books, e-books, journal articles, and government documents in one list. In fact, you could think of LION One Search as the Library’s version of Google searching for quality library resources.

LION OneSearch box -- Use the tabs below to customize your search!

LION OneSearch searches cataLION & many databases. | About LION OneSearch

 

Use the cataLION catalog to find books, e-books and DVDs at Albright

  

Advanced Search

Search for articles in EBSCO Discovery Service

Search for video in EBSCO Discovery Service

Search for a specific journal title in the box below.

 

Browse By Discipline

Journal Locator -- BETA

Ebooks

ProQuest Ebrary Central provides online access to scholarly e-books in all subject areas. You can read books online or download them. 

Other Libraries

The same combinations of keywords can be used to search WorldCat.

Subject Librarian

Charlie Colombo's picture
Charlie Colombo
Contact:
Gingrich Library
Room M-09
(610) 921-7207