Gingrich Library: Health Sciences: Journal Articles

Quick Tips

In order to find the best resources, follow these basic steps to develop a concise research strategy.

Create research question -- Has the ethics of whistleblowing changed since the Enron scandal (2001)
Select the concepts -- ethics, whistleblowing, Enron
Pick the keywords for the concepts -- ethics, ethical, moral, morals, whistleblowers, whistleblowing, Enron
Use Boolean operators to combine them (after adjusting for truncation)
line 1 - ethic* or moral or morals (don't want the keyword morale)
line 2 - whistleblow*
line 3 - Enron (or consider searching for items written after 2001)

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of more than 8,500 fulltext periodicals with pdf content going back as far as 1887. Includes indexing and abstracting for more than 12,500 periodicals.
Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS) This link opens in a new window
Biological Abstracts is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published in more than 4,000 journals internationally. Coverage 1995-present
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Index of medical literature produced by the National Library of Medicine. Free, unlimited access.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information
online. Coverage varies by title. Most fulltext begins 1995.
Supports physical sciences and engineering; the life sciences; the health sciences; and the social sciences and humanities
Scientific American This link opens in a new window
Entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, from January 1993 through to the present. Coverage 1993-present.
The issues are presented in PDF format, which maintains the integrity of the printed page with all the graphics.

Email Me

Contact:

Gingrich Library

610-921-7211

Subjects: Area Studies, Classical Languages, German, Technology